Press Releases

31 July 2019

  • Chandigarh, July 31 – Haryana Governor, Mr. Satyadeo Narain Arya will unfurl the National Flag in the Independence Day function at Faridabad on August 15, 2019 whereas the Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal will hoist the National Flag at Sonipat. The ‘At Home’ function would be organized on the same day at Hotel Rajhans in Surajkund, Faridabad.
  • While giving this information here today, an official spokesperson said that the Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker, Mr Kanwar Pal will unfurl the National Flag on Independence Day at Kurukshetra and Deputy Speaker, Mrs. Santosh Yadav at Bhiwani.
  • The Education Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma will unfurl the National Flag on Independence Day at Ambala, Finance Minister, Capt. Abhimanyu will unfurl the National Flag at Gurugram, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Minister, Mr. O.P. Dhankar at Rohtak, Health Minister, Mr Anil Vij at Panipat, Public Works (Building and Roads) Minister, Rao Narbir Singh at Rewari, Urban Local Bodies Minister, Mrs Kavita Jain at Panchkula, Transport Minister, Mr. Krishan Lal Panwar at Jind and Industries Minister, Mr. Vipul Goel at Palwal.
  • Similarly, Minister of State for Cooperation, Mr Manish Kumar Grover will unfurl the National Flag at Karnal, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment, Mr. Krishan Kumar Bedi at Kaithal, Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Mr Karan Dev Kamboj at Sirsa and Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Dr. Banwari Lal at Hisar.
  • He said that Chief Whip, Mr. Gian Chand Gupta will unfurl the National Flag at Yamunanagar, Chairman, Haryana Board of Public Enterprises, Dr. Kamal Gupta at Jhajjar, Divisional Commissioner, Gurugram will unfurl the National Flag at Mahendragarh (Narnaul), Divisional Commissioner, Hisar at Fatehabad, Divisional Commissioner, Rohtak at Charkhi Dadri and Divisional Commissioner, Nuh at Nuh.