News Details

  • Press Release 9-01-2018

    • Chandigarh Jan 9: Haryana Government has decided to request the Union Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, to remove the existing cap of ten percent on the drawl of funds from CAMPA and allow expenditure on plantation of trees and forest management activities, as per the requirement of the State Government.
    • This and other decisions were taken in the meeting of Governing Body of Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority (CAMPA) held under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal here today.
    • Finance Minister, Capt. Abhimanyu and Forest and Wildlife Minister, Rao Narbir were also present in the meeting.
    • It was also decided in the meeting that since the forest and tree cover area in Haryana is required to be increased from the existing 6.65 percent to 20 percent, as mandated for plain areas in the National Forest Policy, Government of India may be requested for allowing the State to purchase land for raising forest from funds available under CAMPA.
    • The Chief Minister was apprised that there is a delay in identification and removal of dead, dry, fallen trees and trees which are dangerous for life and property. On this, he directed that the Zila Parishads and the Municipal Committees, in their respective areas, would be authorized to identify such trees from forest areas and the Forest Department will ensure its early removal.
    • Chandigarh, Jan 9- Haryana Government has decided to organize the State Level Republic Day function at Ambala on January 26, 2018 where the Haryana Governor, Prof Kaptan Singh Solanki will unfurl the National Flag. He will also be 'At Home' at Chandigarh the same evening. The Chief Minister, Mr. Manohar Lal will unfurl the National Flag at Rohtak.
    • While stating this here today, an official spokesperson said that the Speaker, Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Mr. Kanwar Pal would unfurl the National Flag on Republic Day at Hisar and the Deputy Speaker, Mrs. Santosh Yadav at Bhiwani.
    • He said that Education Minister, Mr. Ram Bilas Sharma would unfurl the National Flag at Gurugram, Finance Minister, Capt. Abhimanyu at Panipat, Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Minister, Mr. Om Parkash Dhankar at Rewari and Health Minister, Mr. Anil Vij at Kurukshetra. Similarly, the Public Works (Building and Roads) Minister, Rao Narbir Singh would unfurl the National Flag at Karnal, Urban Local Bodies Minister, Mrs. Kavita Jain at Jhajjar and Transport Minister, Mr. Krishan Lal Panwar at Kaithal.
    • The Industries and Commerce Minister, Mr. Vipul Goel will unfurl the National Flag at Sirsa, Minister of State for Cooperation, Mr. Manish Kumar Grover at Faridabad, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment, Mr. Krishan Kumar at Nuh, Minister of State for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Mr. Karan Dev Kamboj at Jind, Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Mr. Banwari Lal at Charkhi Dadri and Minister of State for Mines and Geology, Mr. Nayab Singh will unfurl the National Flag at Yamunanagar. He said that State Chief Whip, Mr. Gian Chand Gupta would unfurl the National Flag at Sonipat.
    • He said that Divisional Commissioner, Ambala, Mr. Vivek Joshi would unfurl the National Flag at Panchkula, Divisional Commissioner, Faridabad, Mrs. G. Anupama at Palwal, Divisional Commissioner, Gurugram, Mr. D. Suresh at Mahendragarh and Divisional Commissioner, Hisar, Mr. Rajeev Ranjan at Fatehabad.
    • If in case any of the above mentioned dignitaries could not reach the venue, the Deputy Commissioner concerned would unfurl the National Flag. The Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) would hoist the National Flag at sub divisional headquarters and Tehsildars at Tehsil headquarters.
    • Chandigarh, Jan 9– Haryana Cabinet will meet under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal at Committee Room, fourth floor, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh on January 16,2018 at 11 a.m.

CM Video/Speeches VIEW ALL