Press Releases

08 April 2021
08 April 2021

Chandigarh, April 8 - Haryana Chief Minister, Sh. Manohar Lal said that every single drop of water holds a significant place in our lives and realising the same, the State Government has prepared a biennial scheme for proper management of water, aiming to ensure the use and reuse of water.

"All works related to water management should be done on a missionary zeal. Every Department should focus on the theory that as much as is necessary to provide drinking water to the people, it is equally important to ensure proper management and disposal of water. Therefore, greywater management should be done on a priority basis", said Sh. Manohar Lal.

The Chief Minister said this while presiding over the review meeting of Shivdham Navikaran Yojana, Grey Water Management held with all the Deputy Commissioners and officers concerned through video conferencing here today. Deputy Chief Minister, Sh. Dushyant Chautala and Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare Minister, Sh. J.P. Dalal was also present.

It is pertinent to mention that such a meeting is being held every week on Thursday to interact with all the Deputy Commissioners to discuss various issues about Development.

The Chief Minister said that under Swachh Bharat Mission, special emphasis has been given to Greywater management. He said that greywater management is required in 6700 villages of Haryana therefore by June 30, 2021, all the officers concerned and Deputy Commissioners should prepare the proposals for greywater management.

"All Greywater Management Projects should be reflected in Gram Panchayat Development Plan(GPDP) and should be prepared Gram Panchayat wise. Gram Vikas while coordinating with the departments concerned should ensure that no big villages are left," he directed.

The Chief Minister further directed that regular meetings should also be held with Agriculture and Horticulture departments along with schools, industries to ensure that only treated water is utilized wherever there is a water requirement.

All the liquid waste management projects should be completed on a priority basis, said Sh. Manohar Lal.

While directing the Deputy Commissioners regarding Shivdham Navikaran Yojana, the Chief Minister said that the Deputy Commissioners should endeavour construction of Shamshan Ghats/Kabristan by having people's participation in at least 50 per cent of the projects.

He said that people participation could be ensured by contributions through Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and Gram Panchayat funding or any other innovative method.

Deputy Commissioners should complete the pending works and send the estimates of remaining works to headquarter, after exploring all possibilities at the District level, he directed.

He further directed the Deputy Commissioners to explore the possibility of utilizing District Mineral Funds (available with Mines and Geology Department) for completion of works under Shivdham Navikaran Yojana. He said that in the Shivdham Navikaran Yojana basic amenities are made available in crematorium.

Among those present include Chief Secretary, Sh. Vijai Vardhan, Chief Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sh. D. S. Dhesi, Additional Chief Secretary and Financial Commissioner, Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Sh. Sanjeev Kaushal, Additional Chief Secretary, Power Department, Sh. P. K. Das, Additional Chief Secretary, Environment and Climate Change Department, Smt. Dheera Khandelwal, Additional Chief Secretary, Mines and Geology Department, Sh. T. C. Gupta, Additional Chief Secretary, Development and Panchayats Department, Sh. Amit Jha, Additional Chief Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department, Sh. S. N. Roy, Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, Sh. T. V. S. N. Prasad, Additional Chief Secretary, School Education Department, Sh. Mahavir Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Dr. Sumita Misra, Additional Chief Secretary, Skill Development and Industrial Training Development, Sh. Raja Sekhar Vundru, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Sh. V. Umashankar,

Principal Secretary, Industries and Commerce Department, Sh. Vijayendra Kumar, Additional Principal Secretary to Chief Minister and Director General, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Dr. Amit Agrawal, Deputy Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Smt. Ashima Brar and other senior officers of the State.